Forgot my UserName

Forgot my Password

South Atlantic Chapter

Student Chapters

Being a student member of ISPE provides you with many opportunities to set your career in motion: meeting and networking with professionals, fine-tuning your skills, and developing solid interviewing practices are just some of the benefits our student members reap.

The life sciences industry has opportunities for the following disciplines:

  • Engineering (Chemical, Industrial, Mechanical, Electronic/Electrical, Civil, Process, and Environmental)
  • Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Life Sciences (Biology, Microbiology, Biochemistry, Chemistry)
  • Architecture, Construction, and Design
  • Computer Science and Engineering

ISPE-CaSA Jane Brown Scholarship Program

ISPE Student Resources

Find out how to enter the ISPE Student Poster Competition.

ISPE Student Chapter Profile: The Universities of the CASA Chapter

ISPE-CaSA Student Chapter Profile: North Carolina State University-December 2013

 

 

ISPE Carolina-South Atlantic Student Chapters

Campbell University 
**Student Chapter of the Year, 2006**

Dept of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Buies Creek, NC

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Dan Shin, shin@campbell.edu
Tel: +1-910-893-1693

ISPE Industry Advisor: Needed

 

North Carolina Central University
Biomanufacturing Research Institute and Technology Enterprise
Durham, NC

Faculty Advisor: Weifan Zheng, wzheng@nccu.edu
Tel: +1-919-530-6752

ISPE Industry Advisor: Needed
 

North Carolina State University
**Student Chapter of the Year 2010**

Chemical Engineering Dept
Raleigh, NC

NCSU ISPE Student Chapter Website

Faculty Advisor:  Chris Smith, chris_smith4@ncsu.edu
Tel: +1-919-513-2195

ISPE Industry Advisor: David Smith, davidglensmith@gmail.com

Tel: +919-961-5884
 

University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Roger Narayan, roger_narayan@msn.com
Tel: +1-919-696-8488

ISPE Industry Advisor:  Natan Siegel, natansiegal2@gmail.com

Tel:  +919-923-7440

 

East Carolina University
Greenville, NC

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Loren Limberis, limberisl@ecu.edu
Tel: +1-252-328-9715

ISPE Industry Advisor: Dr. Mark Yates, mark.yates@fujifilm.com
Tel: +1-919-775-7100 x4113

 

Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA

Faculty Advisor:  Michael A. Berg, bergm@vt.edu
Tel: +1-760-496-7179

ISPE Industry Advisor: Lindsey Daniel, lindsey.jewett@crbusa.com
Tel:  +1-760-496-7179

Chapter Email Address:  ispe.vt@gmail.com

 

Meredith College 

Raleigh, NC

Faculty Advisor:  Jason Andrus, andrusja@meredith.edu
Tel: +1-919-760-8891

ISPE Industry Advisor: Nikki Seabrook, nicole.seabrook@gmail.com and LeAnna Pearson, leannapearson@gmail.com